Folk Alley Radio Show #210225

This week on Folk Alley, Elena See shares new music from Corey Ledet Zydeco, Andrew Marlin, Joy Oladokun, Nathaniel Rateliff, David Wax Museum, and Amythyst Kiah’s new take on her powerful single, “Black Myself”; plus favorites from Billy Strings, Rachel Baiman, Resistance Revival Chorus, Hurray for the Riff Raff; and more.

In hour two, more new music from Samantha Crain, Tami Neilson, Frances Luke Accord, and Amy Ray; we spotlight fiddler, Tatiana Hargreaves, including her new release, ‘Soledad’ inspired by Gabriel García Márquez’s ‘100 Years of Solitude’; plus favorites by Suzzy Roche &. Lucy Wainwright Roche, Daniel Rodriguez, Guy Davis, Sam Bush, and more.

{{Audio is no longer available for this episode.}}


Hour One:

Corey Ledet Zydeco – This Is All I Want – Corey Ledet Zydeco – Nouveau Electric Records

Andrew Marlin – Erie Fiddler – Fable & Fire – Tanyard Branch Music (Thirty Tigers)

Rachel Baiman – Shame – Shame – Free Dirt

Joy Oladokun – Wish You The Best (feat. Jensen McRae) – [single] – White Boy Records

John Prine – All the Best – The Missing Years – Oh Boy

Amythyst Kiah – Black Myself – [single] – Rounder/Concord Music

Amythyst Kiah – Grinnin’ in Your Face – Dig – Amythyst Kiah

Nathaniel Rateliff – Redemption – [single] – Stax

Parker Millsap – Forgive Me – Parker Millsap – Okrahoma Records/Thirty Tigers

Kieran Kane & Kevin Welch – You Can’t Save Everybody – You Can’t Save Everybody – Compass

Billy Strings – Taking Water – Home – Rounder

Wes Corbett – Boss Fight – Cascade – Padiddle Records

Resistance Revival Chorus – Reason I Sing (feat. Valerie June) – This Joy – Righteous Babe Records

Hurray for the Riff Raff – End of the Line – Small Town Heroes – ATO Records

David Wax Museum – Love Comes Around – Euphoric Ouroboric – Nine Mile Records

Hour Two:

Samantha Crain – Bloomsday – I Guess We Live Here Now – Real Kind/Communion Records

Amos Lee – Little Light – My New Moon – Dualtone

Tami Neilson – Roimata (Cry Myself to Sleep) [feat. Troy Kingi & Big Boss Orchestra] – CHICKABOOM! DELUXE – Outside Music

George Jackson – Dorrigo – Time and Place – George Jackson

Marlon Williams – Lonely Side of Her – Marlon Williams – Dead Oceans

Frances Luke Accord – Sunnyside – EP (title TBD) – Two-Dale Records

Gillian Welch – Red Clay Halo (Revival outtake) – Boots No. 1: The Official Revival Bootleg – Acony Records

Amy Ray – Muscadine – [single] – Daemon Records

Suzzy Roche and Lucy Wainwright Roche – Little – I Can Still Hear You – StorySound Records

Daniel Rodriguez – Sojourn of a Burning Sun – Sojourn of a Burning Sun – Renew Records

Hard Drive – Bravest Cowboy – Random Access Mash – Hard Drive

Tatiana Hargreaves – La Risa de Pilar Ternera – Soledad – Tatiana Hargreaves

Allison de Groot and Tatiana Hargreaves – Beaufort County Jail – Allison de Groot and Tatiana Hargreaves – Free Dirt

Guy Davis – Taking Just A Little Bit of Time – Kokomo Kidd – M.C. Records

Sam Bush – Howlin’ at the Moon – Howlin’ at the Moon – Sugar Hill


Folk Alley’s weekly, syndicated radio show is produced by Linda Fahey and host Elena See. The show is available for free to stations via PRX.org or directly from Folk Alley via Dropbox for non-PRX members. The Folk Alley Radio Show is presently carried on over 60 stations nationally.

Supported By