Folk Music Walk of Fame Launched in Ottawa

Six bronze maple leaf shaped plaques were unveiled as the Canadian Folk Music Walk of Fame was dedicated on Saturday. The original inductees – who were chosen through voting on the Internet, e-mail and magazine ballots – are Stan Rogers, Bruce Cockburn, Gordon Lightfoot, Joni Mitchell, Jean Carignan, and Helen Creighton. The ceremony was coordinated by the Ottawa Folklore Centre.

Supported By