Folk Alley Radio Show #210318

This week on Folk Alley, join Elena See to celebrate the arrival of Spring with music by Stephanie Davis, Grant Dermody, Greg Brown, Mary Chapin Carpenter, the T Sisters and Willie Nelson; plus new music for the season by Ani DiFranco and Passenger.

In hour two, it’s more new music by Sunny War, Andrew Marlin, Annabelle Chvostek, Joy Oladokun, David Huckfelt, Anya Hinkle, and Vivian Leva & Riley Calcagno – from their self-titled debut. All this, plus favorites from Tony Rice, Cahalen Morrison, 10 String Symphony, and more.


Hour One:

Lew London – Swingtime in Springtime – Swingtime in Springtime – Philo/Rounder

John Starling & Carolina Star – Irish Spring – Slidin’ Home – Rebel

Armor & Sturtevant – Spring Day – Spring Day – Tatema

Stephanie Davis – Crocus In The Snow – Crocus In The Snow – Recluse

Ani Difranco – Crocus – Revolutionary Love – Righteous Babe

Passenger – London in the Spring – Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted – Nettwerk

Grant Dermody – Springtime Blues – My Dony – Thunder River Records

Johnny Cash – When It’s Springtime In Alaska – Personal File – Columbia

Greg Brown – Spring Wind – Dream Café – Red House

Mary Chapin Carpenter – Spring & All – Going Driftless(Greg Brown Tribute) – Red House

T Sisters – Seduction of Spring – Kindred Lines – Spruce and Maple Music

Willie Nelson – First Rose of Spring – First Rose of Spring – Sony/Legacy

Clarence Bucaro – Till A Spring Wind Blows – ‘Till Spring – Twenty Twenty

Joy Kills Sorrow – Spring – Joy Kills Sorrow – Joy Kills Sorrow

I Draw Slow – Springtime – White Wave Chapel – Pinecastle Records

Hour Two:

Sunny War – Lucid Lucy – Simple Syrup – Hen House

Andrew Marlin – Witching Hour – Witching Hour – Tanyard Branch Music /Thirty Tigers

Cahalen Morrison – Where the Bluebirds Sing – Wealth of Sorrow – Cahalen Morrison

Annabelle Chvostek – Walls – String of Pearls – Annabelle Chvostek

Tony Rice – Walls – Me and My Guitar – Rounder

Vivian Leva and Riley Calcagno – Love and Chains – Vivian Leva and Riley Calcagno – Free Dirt

Vivian Leva and Riley Calcagno – Good and Gone – Vivian Leva and Riley Calcagno – Free Dirt

David Huckfelt – Gamblers Dharma – Room Enough, Time Enough – Gamblers Dharma Records

Lightnin’ Hopkins (compilation) – Once A Gambler – Crazy Heart (Motion Picture Soundtrack) – New West

Joy Oladokun – Jordan – [single] – White Boy Records

Anjimile – In Your Eyes – Giver Taker – Father/Daughter Records

10 String Symphony – I Can’t Have You Anymore – Generation Frustration – Tasty Note Records

Anya Hinkle – What’s It Gonna Take (feat. Graham Sharp) – [single] – Organic Record


Folk Alley’s weekly, syndicated radio show is produced by Linda Fahey and host Elena See. The show is available for free to stations via PRX.org or directly from Folk Alley via Dropbox for non-PRX members. The Folk Alley Radio Show is presently carried on over 60 stations nationally.

Supported By