Folk Alley Radio Show #200528

This week on Folk Alley, join host Elena See for an exclusive in-studio session and interview with the Indigo Girls, recorded at this year’s 30A Songwriters Festival in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida; new music from Seamus Egan, Sarah Jarosz, Steve Earle & The Dukes, and Sierra Hull; plus favorites from Parker Millsap, Billy Strings, Amos Lee, and more.

In hour two, new music from Jake Blount, Rachel Garlin, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, and Liv Greene; we go back in the Folk Alley archive for a exclusive in-studio performance by The Ditty Bops; plus favorites from The Devil Makes Three, Ollabelle, Eva Cassidy, and much more.

{Audio for this episode is no longer available.}


Artist – Title – Album – Label

Hour One:

Amos Lee – Windows Are Rolled Down – Mission Bell – Blue Note

Seamus Egan – Welcome To Orwell – Early Bright – THL Records

Neko Case, k.d. lang and Laura Veirs – Behind the Amory – case/lang/veirs – Anti/Epitaph

Sarah Jarosz – Maggie – World On the Ground – Rounder

Parker Millsap – Jealous Sun – The Very Last Day – Okrahoma Records

Indigo Girls – Country Radio – Folk Alley Exclusive – Live from the 30A Songwriters Festival (2020) – Folk Alley Exclusive Recording

Indigo Girls – Howl at the Moon – Folk Alley Exclusive – Live from the 30A Songwriters Festival (2020) – Folk Alley Exclusive Recording

Steve Earle & The Dukes – Union, God and Country – Ghosts of West Virginia – New West

Frank & Allie Lee – Sugar In the Gourd – Treat A Stranger Right – Bake Tone Records

Cicada Rhythm – Roses By My Side – Everywhere I Go – New West Records

Billy Strings – Running – Home – Rounder

Sierra Hull – Everybody’s Talking – 25 Trips – Rounder

Hour Two:

Mavis Staples – Sometime – We Get By – Anti/Epitaph

Ollabelle – Before This Time – Ollabelle – Columbia

Eva Cassidy – Who Knows Where The Time Goes – Imagine – Blix St.

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – St. Peter’s Autograph – Reunions – Southeastern Records/Thirty Tigers

Joe Pug – The Door Was Always Open – Messenger – Lightning Rod Records

Jake Blount – Move, Daniel – Spider Tales – Free Dirt

Che Apalache – Over In Glory / New Swing – Rearrange My Heart – Free Dirt

Rachel Garlin – Capture Me – Mondegreens – Rachel Garlin

Forest Sun – Windowsill – Brighter Day – Forest Sun Music

Liv Greene – Wishing Well – Every Bright Penny – Liv Greene

The Ditty Bops (in-studio) – Wishful Thinking – Folk Alley Sessions – Folk Alley exclusive recordings

The Stray Birds – I Wish It Would Rain – Echo Sessions (EP) – The Stray Birds

The Devil Makes Three – Hallelu – I’m A Stranger Here – New West Records

The Lowest Pair – How Far I Would Go – The Perfect Plan – Delicata Records/Thirty Tigers


Folk Alley’s weekly, syndicated radio show is produced by Linda Fahey and Elena See with assistance by Redia Spada. The show is available for free to stations via PRX.org or directly from Folk Alley via Dropbox for non-PRX members. The Folk Alley Radio Show is presently carried on over 50 stations nationally.

Supported By