Folk Alley Radio Show #191114

Ben Sollee – Carrie Bell – Carrie Bell – Soundly Music

Bruce Cockburn – Pibroch the Wind in the Valley – Crowing Ignites – True North Records

Catherine Maclellan – Emmet’s Song – Coyote – Catherine MacLellan

The Milk Carton Kids – I Meant Every Word I Said – The Only Ones Milk – Carton Records/Thirty Tigers

Sarah Jarosz – Build Me Up From Bones – Build Me Up From Bones – Sugar Hill

Lula Wiles – It’s Cool – [single] – Smithsonian Folkways

Lake Street Dive (live) – You Go Down Smooth – Another Day Another Time: Celebrating the Music of Inside Llewyn Davis – Nonesuch

Trampled By Turtles – The Middle – Life Is Good On the Open Road – BanjoDad Records (Thirty Tigers)

Them Coulee Boys – Evangelina – Die Happy – LoHi Records

The Honey Dewdrops – Going Rate – Anyone Can See – The Honey Dewdrops

Oliver the Crow – Sam River – Oliver the Crow – Oliver the Crow

The Steel Wheels – Time To Rest – Over the Trees – Big Ring Records

Bill Jones – The Cold Susquehanna – Wonderful Fairytale – Brick Wall Music

Bearfoot – Billy – American Story – Compass Records


Folk Alley’s weekly, syndicated radio show is produced by Linda Fahey and Elena See with assistance by Redia Spada. The show is available for free to stations via PRX.org or directly from Folk Alley via Dropbox for non-PRX members. The Folk Alley Radio Show is presently carried on over 50 stations nationally.

Supported By