Folk Alley Radio Show #180607

This week on Folk Alley, an exclusive in-studio Session with Ana Egge performing songs from her new album, ‘White Tiger’; new music from The Travelin’ McCourys, Ben Glover, Traveller, Olivia Chaney, and Robby Hecht and Caroline Spence; plus favorites from Townes Van Zandt, Darrell Scott, Iris DeMent, and more.


Artist – Title – Album – Label

Hour One:

The Travelin’ McCourys – Cumberland Blues – The Travelin’ McCourys – McCoury Music

Pickin’ On – Dark Star – Pickin’ on the Grateful Dead – CMH

Steep Canyon Rangers – Don’t Ease Me In – Lovin’ Pretty Women – Rebel

David Francey – Night and Morning – The Broken Heart of Everything – Laker Music

Townes Van Zandt – To Live Is To Fly – Sunshine Boy: The Unheard Studio Sessions & Demos 1971-1972 – Omnivore Records

Ana Egge – White Tiger – Folk Alley Sessions – Folk Alley Exclusive

Ana Egge – Girls, Girls, Girls – Folk Alley Sessions – Folk Alley Exclusive

Ana Egge – Be With You – Folk Alley Sessions – Folk Alley Exclusive

Kieran Kane & Rayna Gellert – I Wanna See Something New – The Ledges – Dead Reckoning Records

Van Morrison – Starting A New Life – Tupelo Honey – Polydor

Mipso – Moonlight – Edges Run – AntiFragile Music

Joel Mabus – Red Dog Rag – Thumb Thump – Fossil

Ben Glover – Kindness – Shorebound – Ben Glover Music/Proper

Iris DeMent – Listening To Singing – The Trackless Woods – Flariella Records

Jeff Black – Sing Together – Folklore – Lotus Nile Music

Hour Two:

Gretchen Peters – Disappearing Act – Dancing With the Beast – Scarlett Letter Records

Harry Taussig (compilation) – Water Verses – The Thousand Incarnations of the Rose: American Primative Guitar & Banjo 1963-1974 – Craft Recordings

Darrell Scott – It’s a Great Day To Be Alive – Aloha from Nashville – Sugar Hill

Mary Gauthier – The War After The War – Rifles & Rosary Beads – In the Black Records/Thirty

Slaid Cleaves – Broke Down – Broke Down – Philo

Olivia Chaney – IOU – Shelter – Nonesuch Records

Seth Lakeman (feat. Wildwood Kin) – Gambling Man – Ballards of the Broken Few – Cooking Vinyl

The Steel Wheels – Promised Land – Folk Alley in-studio Session (2015) – Folk Alley Sessions

The Steel Wheels – Mountains Quake/Find Your Mountain (medley) – Folk Alley in-studio Session (2015) – Folk Alley Sessions

Robby Hecht & Caroline Spence – The Real Thing – Two People – Old Man Henry Records

Bryan Sutton & Friends – Morning Top – Almost Live – Sugar Hill (2009)

William Price – Little Things – Earthly Days – Glassnote Records

Traveller – Hummingbird – Western Movies – Refuge Foundation for the

The Weepies – Hummingbird – Be My Thrill – Nettwerk

Folk Alley’s weekly, syndicated radio show is produced by Linda Fahey and Elena See with assistance by Jon Nungesser. The show is available for free to stations via PRX.org or directly from WKSU via FTP for non-PRX members. The Folk Alley Radio Show is presently carried on over 50 stations nationally.

Supported By