Del McCoury Band Named IBMA Entertainer of the Year

The Del McCoury Band won their 8th Entertainer of Year Award from the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA). Other big winners at the ceremony held in Louisville, KY were Alison Krauss + Union Station for Album of the Year for Alison Krauss + Union Station LIVE, Union Station’s Dan Tyminski for Male Vocalist of the Year, Rhonda Vincent for Female Vocalist of the Year, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver for Vocal Group of the Year and Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder for Instrumental Group of the Year. Kenny & Amanda Smith were named Emerging Artisits of the Year.

Supported By