Dailey & Vincent Clean Up at IBMA Awards

The newly formed partnership between Jamie Dailey and Darrin Vincent picked up a whopping six IBMA Awards from the International Bluegrass Music Association for their debut effort. Included in their stack were prizes for Entertainer of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year (for Dailey), Album of the Year, Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year and Emerging Artist of the Year.

Shocker of the year was Dale Ann Bradley breaking Darrin’s sister Rhonda’s hold on the Female Vocalist of the Year title. Instrumental Group of the Year went to Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper, Song of the Year to Blue Highway’s “Through the Window of a Train,” Instrumental Album of the Year to Sound of the Slide Guitar from Andy Hall and Recorded Event of the Year to Everett Lilly & Everybody and Their Brother (which, looking at the list of participants, is an apt title).

Instrumental titles went to Kristin Scott Benson for banjo (becoming only the third woman to win an IBMA instrument award), Barry Bales for bass, Michael Cleveland for fiddle, Rob Ickes for dobro, Josh Williams for guitar and Adam Steffey for mandolin.

Supported By