2010 Canadian Folk Music Awards Winners


The 2010 Canadian Folk Music Awards took place Saturday night, November 20th, at the Pantages Playhouse in Winnipeg, Manitoba. Here are the winners of this year’s awards! Congrats to all!

(for more information about the Canadian Folk Music Awards, a complete list of this year’s nominees and the winners — click here.)

Aboriginal Songwriter of the Year = Asani
Children’s Album of the Year = Andrew Queen
Contemporary Album of the Year = John Wort Hannam
Contemporary Singer of the Year = Rose Cousins
Emerging Artist of the Year = The Once
English Songwriter of the Year = Ian Tamblyn
Ensemble of the Year = Le Vent du Nord
French Songwriter of the Year = Francis d’Octobre
Instrumental Group of the Year = Beyond the Pale
Instrumental Solo Artist of the Year = Wendell Ferguson
Producer of the Year = Steve Dawson
Pushing the Boundaries = Beyond the Pale
Solo Artist of the Year = Amelia Curran
Traditional Album of the Year = The Once
Traditional Singer of the Year = Yves Lambert
Vocal Group of the Year = Dala
World Group Artist of the Year = Sokoun Trio
World Solo Artist of the Year = Dominic Mancuso
Young Performer of the Year = Alexandre Boivin-Caron

Supported By